Champ du Feu

Off season · opens 5 December 2026
Vosges Updated on 21 September 2026
900 mVillage altitude
1,100 mTop of the ski area
5 kmAlpine pistes
9Ski lifts
€21Adult day pass

Champ du Feu is a ski resort in the Vosges (Bas-Rhin), in the commune of Belmont. The village sits at 900 m and the ski area rises to 1,100 m, a skiable vertical of 200 m.

Champ du Feu — view of the resort
Photo: Wikimedia Commons

Live webcams

All webcams (7) →

Each player is the camera operator’s own, loaded only when you ask for it — it may set its own trackers.

Official players of the resort, live image. 3 more cameras on the webcam page. Checked on 16 October 2026.

Snow, opening and weather

Snow report →

The domain is due to open on 5 December 2026 and close on 7 March 2027. Open pistes and lifts will appear here as soon as the resort publishes its daily report.

Right now at the BELMONT station (1,065 m)

Source: Météo-France, BELMONT weather station, 0.4 km away. Hourly measurement — not the resort’s own snow report.

3-day forecast

Village 900 m · top 1,100 m

Loading…

Forecast corrected for altitude; fresh snow = forecast total at the top; UV = peak of the day. Beyond 3 days, check the resort’s own report. Source:Open-Meteo.

7-day forecast →

SkiRadar ratings

How ratings are computed →Computed on 16 October 2026

Seven criteria rated from 1 to 5 stars, in half-stars, from this page's sourced data. A rating is a rank among the 315 French resorts we cover — 5 stars means “among the best in France on this point”, not “perfect”. Nobody types these in.

  1. SnowCan you count on the snow?
    1 / 5

    Top of the ski area: 1,100 m · Bottom of the pistes: 900 m · Days above 30 cm, December to March, model: 1%

  2. Ski areaIs there enough to ski all week?
    2 / 5

    Km of pistes at the resort: 5 km · Lifts: 9 · Balance between piste levels: 79%

  3. ValueIs the lift pass reasonable for what you get?
    3 / 5

    Adult day pass: €21 · Day pass price per km of pistes: €4.2/km

  4. Families and beginnersIs it right for children and beginners?
    3 / 5

    Share of green and blue pistes: 69% · Magic carpets: 1 · Sledging runs: 3 · ESF ski school · Ice rink, pool, rail sledge…: 0

  5. AccessIs it easy to get to?
    3 / 5

    Average drive time from 20 major cities: 6 hr 18 · Nearest railway station: 15 min · Station-to-resort shuttles per day: 0 · Nearest airport: 45 min

  6. Atmosphere and après-skiIs there life in the evening and off the slopes?
    1 / 5

    Bars and pubs: 0 · Nightclubs: 0 · Restaurants: 3 · Upcoming events: 0 · Collective tourist beds: 0 — index: what the map and the listings publish

  7. Luxury and comfortHow upmarket is the resort?
    1.5 / 5

    5-star hotels: 0 · 4-star hotels: 0 · Share of hotel rooms in 4 and 5 stars: 100% · Spas and saunas: 0 · Jewellers, watchmakers, fashion boutiques: 0 · Adult day pass: €21 — index: what the map and the listings publish

“Atmosphere” and “Luxury” are indexes: they count what OpenStreetMap and the event listings publish within 2.5 km (bars, nightclubs, rated hotels, spas, upcoming events), not what you experience there. A zero means “nothing mapped”, not “nothing there”. Sources per criterion: snow (altitudes declared by the resort (ANMSM, official website), STRMTG register, OpenStreetMap; snow depth observed at the Météo-France station, ERA5-Land model) ; ski area (figures declared by the resort (ANMSM, official website), national lift register (STRMTG), OpenStreetMap) ; value (the resort’s official price list) ; families and beginners (OpenStreetMap pistes, price list, ESF ski school, Famille Plus label, OpenStreetMap leisure) ; access (OSRM drive times from 20 cities, SNCF stations, GTFS shuttles, airports) ; atmosphere and après-ski (bars, nightclubs and restaurants within 2.5 km (OpenStreetMap), upcoming events (OpenAgenda), collective tourist beds (INSEE)) ; luxury and comfort (rated hotels within 2.5 km (OpenStreetMap) and by category across the commune (INSEE), spas and boutiques (OpenStreetMap), day pass price).

Price declared by the resort to ANMSM (the French ski resorts’ mayors association) — not the official price list, which prevails. Season not stated by the resort. ANMSM ↗

13 pistes, by level

5 green4 blue4 red0 black
Skiable vertical
200 m

Ski-area figures — village, bottom, top, km of pistes, lifts, pistes by level: ANMSM — figures declared by the resort (16 Oct) . The national register attributes 10 lifts to Champ du Feu alone; the figure above comes from the most reliable source.

The ski area in figures

Measured on 7 October 2026
1 kmLongest piste — Grande Serva (red), 140 m of vertical
140 mBiggest vertical without changing piste — 1,034 → 893 m, 1 km
1,068 mHighest lift top — Vieux Prés 2 (drag lift), national lift register
6,260Total lift capacity, people per hour — 10 installations: 9 drag lifts, 1 magic carpet
43 yrsAverage age of the lift fleet — oldest 1963, newest 2010
840Biggest lift, people per hour — Serva Rocher (platter lift, 1970)
4 kmTotal length of lifts — 9 lifts mapped
59 haSki area boundary (OSM)
169Inhabitants — Belmont (INSEE 67027)

Measured on OpenStreetMap (altitudes: IGN RGE ALTI), not taken from the brochure. The vertical above is that of one piste, not of the whole ski area. Population: INSEE municipal population via geo.api.gouv.fr.

Source: national register of mechanical lifts (STRMTG, CAIRN), fleet as of 1 January 2025 — lifts attributed to Champ du Feu only (“CHAMP DU FEU”), magic carpets included.

Staying and hiring gear in Champ du Feu

The partners covering this resort, shown side by side, and the shop to kit out before you leave. Some links earn us a commission — never at the expense of the price or of the data.

Collective accommodation

  • 1 hotel · 34 rooms (1 × 4★)

Commune: Belmont · INSEE tourist accommodation survey, 2026, read on 12 September 2026. Collective accommodation only — privately let flats and second homes are not counted. INSEE dataset ↗

Stay & accommodation

Holidu
Holiday-rental comparison site.
See offers

Gear & equipment

Absolute Snow
UK ski and snowboard shop — delivers to UK addresses only.
Browse the shop
Hardloop
Mountain gear shop: ski touring, avalanche safety, winter clothing.
Browse the shop
Picture
Ski and snowboard jackets, pants and accessories — a French brand.
Browse the shop

Beyond skiing at Champ du Feu

Without skis on — 3 sledging runs

Toboggan runs

Ice rink

Swimming pool

  • Piscine de plein air · Bellefosse · 3.9 km away

Spa and thermal baths

  • Spa by Julien · Fouday · 5.9 km away
  • Hôtel Spa La Cheneaudière · Colroy-la-Roche · 6.2 km away

Dog sledding

  • Manouk Evasion, balade en chiens de traineau · Urbeis · 10 km away

Paragliding

Museum

  • Musée Jean-Frédéric Oberlin · Waldersbach · 3.6 km away
  • Musée des traditions populaires Neuviller-la-Roche · Neuviller-la-Roche · 3.8 km away
  • Mémorial du camp de concentration de Natzweiler-Struthof · Natzwiller · 5.1 km away
  • Le musée-atelier des Confitures du Climont · Maisonsgoutte · 6.3 km away

Cinema

  • Cinéma Le Royal · Rothau · 6.7 km away
  • Cinéma - MJC Le Vivarium · Villé · 8.1 km away

Source: DATAtourisme (open data), within 10 km of the resort; places in a large town of the valley are left out. Checked on 12 September 2026. Opening times and prices are the operator’s — check before you go.

Ski schools and practical information

In case of accident

112 — the European emergency number, free of charge, triggers mountain rescue. On the pistes, the ski patrol number is printed on the piste map and at lift ticket offices. Piste rescue is charged: check your insurance or take the option sold with the lift pass.

Resort data: declared by Office de Tourisme de la Vallée de la Bruche and distributed by ANMSM · read on 16 October

Official piste map

No downloadable piste map published by the resort.

Pistes coloured by level, lifts as lines. The resort’s official map is the reference in season.

Base map © OpenTopoMap (CC-BY-SA) · pistes © OpenSnowMap (CC-BY-SA) · data ©OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).

Getting to Champ du Feu

From Paris: 5 hr 33 (456 km) by road.

By road

  • From Strasbourg: 52 min · 55 km
  • From Nancy: 1 hr 41 · 113 km
  • From Besançon: 2 hr 43 · 228 km
  • From Dijon: 3 hr 29 · 309 km
  • From Genève: 4 hr 24 · 367 km
From other major cities (15)
  • From Annecy: 4 hr 54 · 411 km
  • From Lyon: 5 hr 06 · 468 km
  • From Chambéry: 5 hr 22 · 453 km
  • From Paris: 5 hr 33 · 456 km
  • From Grenoble: 5 hr 52 · 554 km
  • From Saint-Étienne: 5 hr 54 · 527 km
  • From Valence: 6 hr 11 · 567 km
  • From Clermont-Ferrand: 6 hr 32 · 607 km
  • From Montpellier: 8 hr 15 · 769 km
  • From Marseille: 8 hr 20 · 778 km
  • From Nice: 9 hr 00 · 763 km
  • From Perpignan: 9 hr 36 · 917 km
  • From Bordeaux: 10 hr 04 · 948 km
  • From Toulouse: 10 hr 08 · 951 km
  • From Pau: 12 hr 05 · 1143 km

Excluding traffic and winter conditions; passes closed in winter are avoided.

By train

Fouday station

halt · then 15 min drive (13 km)

Nearest main station: Strasbourg, 51 min by road.

No direct bus line from the station to the resort appears in the open-data timetables (checked on 11 October 2026): ask the resort about a private shuttle or a taxi.

Shuttles and buses from the station: see the resort’s official website.

By plane

  • Strasbourg-Entzheim (SXB): 45 min by road · 45 km
  • Bâle-Mulhouse (BSL): 1 hr 22 by road · 108 km

Take me there

These links open the app with Champ du Feu as the destination. Your starting point is never sent by us — the app asks you for it, if you agree.

Charging an electric car

No freely accessible charge point is declared within 2 km of the resort (checked on 9 October 2026). Covered car parks in the resort may offer chargers reserved for their customers: those are not listed here.

Freely accessible charge points read from the French national EV charging database (data.gouv.fr ↗, operators’ own declarations), checked on 9 October 2026. Check availability before you leave: the database says what is installed, not what is free tonight.

Road conditions

From 1 November to 31 March, snow chains or winter tyres are compulsory in most mountain areas (French “Loi Montagne II”).

Driving times computed on the OpenStreetMap road network (OSRM), SNCF stations (open data), airports (Wikidata). Indicative, not a timetable: allow extra time in snow.

The area offers 5 km of alpine pistes, 13 marked pistes (5 green, 4 blue, 4 red), 9 ski lifts. Green and blue runs dominate: terrain suited to beginners and families.

Measured on the OpenStreetMap map: the longest piste runs 1 km (Grande Serva) and the highest lift tops out at 1,065 m.

Access: 52 min by road from Strasbourg and 15 min from Fouday railway station.

7 official webcams show the pistes live (on the French page).

Frequently asked questions

How high is Champ du Feu?

Champ du Feu sits at 900 m at village level, and its ski area rises to 1,100 m.

How many kilometres of pistes does Champ du Feu have?

Champ du Feu has 5 km of slopes, 9 lifts.

What is the longest piste in Champ du Feu?

The longest piste is Grande Serva: 1 km (red run), for 140 m of vertical. Measured on the OpenStreetMap map, segments of the same name and level joined end to end, altitudes from the IGN RGE ALTI terrain model — a resort sometimes advertises a longer run by chaining several pistes.

How high do the lifts go in Champ du Feu?

The highest lift, Vieux Prés 2 (drag lift), tops out at 1,068 m. Source: STRMTG, French national register of mechanical lifts (CAIRN database), file dated 1 January 2025.

How many lifts does Champ du Feu have, and what is their capacity?

The French national register of mechanical lifts records 10 installations at Champ du Feu (9 drag lifts, 1 magic carpet), for an authorised capacity of 6,260 people per hour, of which 840 for Serva Rocher alone. The fleet spans 1963 to 2010, an average age of 43 years. This count covers the resort itself, magic carpets included, not the whole linked ski area — a resort brochure often announces a different number. Source: STRMTG, French national register of mechanical lifts (CAIRN database), file dated 1 January 2025.

How much is a lift pass in Champ du Feu?

The adult day pass costs €21 (season not stated by the resort, declared by the resort to ANMSM (the French ski resorts’ mayors association)).

How do I get to Champ du Feu?

By road, Champ du Feu is 52 min from Strasbourg (55 km), excluding traffic and winter conditions. By train, the nearest station is Fouday, 15 min by road from the resort. No direct bus line from the station to the resort appears in the open-data timetables. The nearest airport is Strasbourg-Entzheim, 45 min away.

How long is the drive from Paris to Champ du Feu?

5 hr 33 for 456 km from central Paris, excluding traffic and winter conditions. Computed on the real road network (OpenStreetMap): allow more on a school-holiday Saturday.

When does Champ du Feu open?

According to the dates declared by the resort (ANMSM feed), the resort opens on 5 December 2026 and closes on 7 March 2027 (2026-2027 season).

Is Champ du Feu good for beginners and families?

69% of the pistes are green or blue: a rather easy area.

Nearby resorts

Full page in French. The French page carries the editorial guides and a few extra readings; every figure, webcam and price on this page is the same one. Champ du Feu in French →

Every figure carries its source and date; a missing figure shows as “—”, never estimated. Embed this widget on your site