Thollon-les-Mémises
Off seasonThollon-les-Mémises is a ski resort in the Northern Alps (Haute-Savoie). The village sits at 1,600 m and the ski area rises to 2,000 m, a skiable vertical of 1,000 m.

Live webcams
All webcams (8) →Each player is the camera operator’s own, loaded only when you ask for it — it may set its own trackers.
Official players of the resort, live image. 4 more cameras on the webcam page. Checked on 25 September 2026.
Snow, opening and weather
Snow report →Open pistes and lifts will appear here during the season, as published by the resort. Out of season we show nothing rather than a misleading zero.
Avalanche danger
Good snow from December to March: a long, reliable season. Snow cover month by month →
3-day forecast
Village 1,600 m · top 2,000 m
Forecast corrected for altitude; fresh snow = forecast total at the top; UV = peak of the day. Beyond 3 days, check the resort’s own report. Source:Open-Meteo.
Seven criteria rated from 1 to 5 stars, in half-stars, from this page's sourced data. A rating is a rank among the 315 French resorts we cover — 5 stars means “among the best in France on this point”, not “perfect”. Nobody types these in.
- SnowCan you count on the snow?2.5 / 5
Top of the ski area: 2,000 m · Bottom of the pistes: 1,000 m · Days above 30 cm, December to March, model: 96%
- Ski areaIs there enough to ski all week?3 / 5
Km of pistes at the resort: 22 km · Lifts: 15 · Balance between piste levels: 82%
- ValueIs the lift pass reasonable for what you get?3 / 5
Adult day pass: €25.50 · Day pass price per km of pistes: €1.16/km
- Families and beginnersIs it right for children and beginners?2.5 / 5
Share of green and blue pistes: 73% · Magic carpets: 0 · Sledging runs: 0 · ESF ski school · Ice rink, pool, rail sledge…: 1
- AccessIs it easy to get to?1.5 / 5
Average drive time from 20 major cities: 5 hr 51 · Nearest railway station: 1 hr 17 · Station-to-resort shuttles per day: 0 · Nearest airport: 2 hr 31
- Atmosphere and après-skiIs there life in the evening and off the slopes?1.5 / 5
Bars and pubs: 0 · Nightclubs: 0 · Restaurants: 5 · Upcoming events: 0 · Collective tourist beds: 225 — index: what the map and the listings publish
- Luxury and comfortHow upmarket is the resort?1 / 5
5-star hotels: 0 · 4-star hotels: 0 · Share of hotel rooms in 4 and 5 stars: 0% · Spas and saunas: 0 · Jewellers, watchmakers, fashion boutiques: 0 · Adult day pass: €25.50 — index: what the map and the listings publish
“Atmosphere” and “Luxury” are indexes: they count what OpenStreetMap and the event listings publish within 2.5 km (bars, nightclubs, rated hotels, spas, upcoming events), not what you experience there. A zero means “nothing mapped”, not “nothing there”. Sources per criterion: snow (altitudes declared by the resort (ANMSM, official website), STRMTG register, OpenStreetMap; snow depth observed at the Météo-France station, ERA5-Land model) ; ski area (figures declared by the resort (ANMSM, official website), national lift register (STRMTG), OpenStreetMap) ; value (the resort’s official price list) ; families and beginners (OpenStreetMap pistes, price list, ESF ski school, Famille Plus label, OpenStreetMap leisure) ; access (OSRM drive times from 20 cities, SNCF stations, GTFS shuttles, airports) ; atmosphere and après-ski (bars, nightclubs and restaurants within 2.5 km (OpenStreetMap), upcoming events (OpenAgenda), collective tourist beds (INSEE)) ; luxury and comfort (rated hotels within 2.5 km (OpenStreetMap) and by category across the commune (INSEE), spas and boutiques (OpenStreetMap), day pass price).
Lift passes
All prices (child, family, season) →Price declared by the resort to ANMSM (the French ski resorts’ mayors association) — not the official price list, which prevails. Season not stated by the resort. ANMSM ↗
63 pistes, by level
- Skiable vertical
- 1,000 m
- Cross-country skiing
- 1 named trail — 18 km of marked loops (7.8 km of distinct track: the loops overlap), right by the resort
- Snowpark
- 1 mapped zone — Snow Park (intermediate)
Ski-area figures — village, bottom, top: ANMSM — figures declared by the resort (25 Sept); km of pistes, pistes by level: OpenStreetMap; lifts: STRMTG — French national lift register (1 Jan) .
The ski area in figures
Measured on 9 September 2026Measured on OpenStreetMap (altitudes: IGN RGE ALTI), not taken from the brochure. The vertical above is that of one piste, not of the whole ski area. Population: INSEE municipal population via geo.api.gouv.fr.
Source: national register of mechanical lifts (STRMTG, CAIRN), fleet as of 1 January 2025 — lifts attributed to Thollon-les-Mémises only (“THOLLON LES MEMISES”), magic carpets included.
Staying and hiring gear in Thollon-les-Mémises
The partners covering this resort, shown side by side, and the shop to kit out before you leave. Some links earn us a commission — never at the expense of the price or of the data.
Collective accommodation
225 bed spaces in tourist residences, holiday villages and hostels
- 2 hotels · 41 rooms (1 × 3★, 1 × 2★)
- 2 holiday villages and family centres · 225 bed spaces
Commune: Thollon-les-Mémises · INSEE tourist accommodation survey, 2026, read on 12 September 2026. Collective accommodation only — privately let flats and second homes are not counted. INSEE dataset ↗
Stay & accommodation
Ski hire
Gear & equipment
Beyond skiing at Thollon-les-Mémises
Without skis on — 5 km of snowshoe and walking trails
Toboggan runs
- BobKart · Bernex · 4.4 km away
Paragliding
- Ecole de Parapente : Air Léman · Thollon-les-Mémises · 2.1 km away
- Thollon Parapente · Thollon-les-Mémises · 2.9 km away
Cinema
- Le Roc · 2 km away · OpenStreetMap
Source: DATAtourisme (open data), within 10 km of the resort; places in a large town of the valley are left out. Checked on 12 September 2026. Lines marked OpenStreetMap come from the map, within 3 km — opening times on site. Opening times and prices are the operator’s — check before you go.
Ski schools and practical information
Ski school
ESF Thollon Les Memises
30 instructors
🇬🇧 19 English-speaking instructors — lessons in English available
Source: esf.net
Resort contacts and documents
- Tourist office
- OFFICE DE TOURISME · STATION THOLLON LES MEMISES, 74500 · 0450709001 · thollonlesmemises@ot-peva.com (declared by the resort, ANMSM)
- Resort app
- Android (declared by the resort, ANMSM)
In case of accident
112 — the European emergency number, free of charge, triggers mountain rescue. On the pistes, the ski patrol number is printed on the piste map and at lift ticket offices. Piste rescue is charged: check your insurance or take the option sold with the lift pass.
Resort data: declared by OFFICE DE TOURISME and distributed by ANMSM · read on 25 September
Off the pistes: off-piste and ski touring
The resorts for off-piste skiing →Named itineraries: Les Gentianes
Itineraries surveyed on OpenStreetMap within a 4 km radius (7 September 2026): “marked” means an itinerary exists on the map, not that it is open or safe on the day.
Ski touring routes described
12 ski touring routes documented within 10 km of Thollon-les-Mémises — up to 1,300 m of climb.
| Summit and route | Ski grade | Climb | Altitude | Aspect | From resort |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pic Boré · Traversée Arête E > Face SE - depuis Novel | n/a · AD | 770 m | 1,205 → 1,974 m | SE | 1 km |
| Pic Boré · Versant W - depuis Bernex | n/a · AD- | 875 m | 1,061 → 1,974 m | NW | 1.5 km |
| Pic des Mémises · Couloir NNW | 4.2 · E2 · D | 665 m | 1,010 → 1,675 m | NW | 1.5 km |
| Pic Boré · Traversée de Novel à Bernex et retour par le col de la Neuva | n/a · AD- | 1,300 m | 1,200 → 1,974 m | W | 2 km |
The other 8 routes, with grades and vertical →
Source: Camptocamp.org topo guide (CC BY-SA), routes starting within 10 km, read on 13 September 2026. Descriptions and photos are on Camptocamp; an empty cell is a field nobody has filled in. Camptocamp ski touring routes ↗
Piste map
Open on OpenSnowMap ↗Official piste map
Pistes coloured by level, lifts as lines. The resort’s official map is the reference in season.
Base map © OpenTopoMap (CC-BY-SA) · pistes © OpenSnowMap (CC-BY-SA) · data ©OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).
Getting to Thollon-les-Mémises
From Paris: 7 hr 42 (604 km) by road.
By road
- From Genève: 2 hr 06 · 61 km
- From Annecy: 2 hr 35 · 109 km
- From Chambéry: 3 hr 02 · 151 km
- From Grenoble: 3 hr 36 · 206 km
- From Lyon: 3 hr 50 · 213 km
From other major cities (15)
- From Besançon: 3 hr 55 · 197 km
- From Saint-Étienne: 4 hr 34 · 287 km
- From Valence: 4 hr 34 · 309 km
- From Dijon: 4 hr 47 · 273 km
- From Strasbourg: 5 hr 21 · 371 km
- From Clermont-Ferrand: 5 hr 33 · 383 km
- From Nancy: 6 hr 30 · 444 km
- From Montpellier: 6 hr 41 · 513 km
- From Marseille: 6 hr 46 · 522 km
- From Paris: 7 hr 42 · 604 km
- From Nice: 7 hr 57 · 552 km
- From Perpignan: 8 hr 03 · 661 km
- From Toulouse: 8 hr 59 · 747 km
- From Bordeaux: 9 hr 31 · 770 km
- From Pau: 10 hr 53 · 937 km
Excluding traffic and winter conditions; passes closed in winter are avoided.
By train
Évian-les-Bains station
regional station · then 1 hr 17 drive (20 km)
Nearest main station: Annecy, 2 hr 33 by road.
No direct bus line from the station to the resort appears in the open-data timetables (checked on 20 September 2026): ask the resort about a private shuttle or a taxi.
Shuttles and buses from the station: see the resort’s official website.
By plane
- Genève (GVA): 2 hr 31 by road · 69 km
- Chambéry-Savoie (CMF): 3 hr 06 by road · 150 km
Take me there
These links open the app with Thollon-les-Mémises as the destination. Your starting point is never sent by us — the app asks you for it, if you agree.
Charging an electric car
No freely accessible charge point is declared within 2 km of the resort (checked on 9 September 2026). Covered car parks in the resort may offer chargers reserved for their customers: those are not listed here.
Freely accessible charge points read from the French national EV charging database (data.gouv.fr ↗, operators’ own declarations), checked on 9 September 2026. Check availability before you leave: the database says what is installed, not what is free tonight.
Road conditions
From 1 November to 31 March, snow chains or winter tyres are compulsory in most mountain areas (French “Loi Montagne II”).
Driving times computed on the OpenStreetMap road network (OSRM), SNCF stations (open data), airports (Wikidata). Indicative, not a timetable: allow extra time in snow.
The area offers 22 km of alpine pistes, 63 marked pistes (31 green, 15 blue, 15 red, 2 black), 15 ski lifts, plus a snowpark. Green and blue runs dominate: terrain suited to beginners and families.
Measured on the OpenStreetMap map: the longest piste runs 2 km (Les Vieilles Cases) and the highest lift tops out at 1,873 m.
The resort holds the Station Verte label.
Access: 2 h 06 by road from Genève and 1 h 17 from Évian-les-Bains railway station.
8 official webcams show the pistes live (on the French page).
Frequently asked questions
How high is Thollon-les-Mémises?
Thollon-les-Mémises sits at 1,600 m at village level, and its ski area rises to 2,000 m.
How many kilometres of pistes does Thollon-les-Mémises have?
Thollon-les-Mémises has 22 km of slopes, 15 lifts.
What is the longest piste in Thollon-les-Mémises?
The longest piste is Les Vieilles Cases: 2 km (red run), for 492 m of vertical. Measured on the OpenStreetMap map, segments of the same name and level joined end to end, altitudes from the IGN RGE ALTI terrain model — a resort sometimes advertises a longer run by chaining several pistes.
How high do the lifts go in Thollon-les-Mémises?
The highest lift, TSF du Parchet (chairlift), tops out at 1,878 m. Source: STRMTG, French national register of mechanical lifts (CAIRN database), file dated 1 January 2025.
How many lifts does Thollon-les-Mémises have, and what is their capacity?
The French national register of mechanical lifts records 15 installations at Thollon-les-Mémises (1 gondola, 3 chairlifts, 11 drag lifts), for an authorised capacity of 13,495 people per hour, of which 1,750 for TSF du Parchet alone. The fleet spans 1954 to 2013, an average age of 40 years. This count covers the resort itself, magic carpets included, not the whole linked ski area — a resort brochure often announces a different number. Source: STRMTG, French national register of mechanical lifts (CAIRN database), file dated 1 January 2025.
How much is a lift pass in Thollon-les-Mémises?
The adult day pass costs €25.50 (season not stated by the resort, declared by the resort to ANMSM (the French ski resorts’ mayors association)).
How do I get to Thollon-les-Mémises?
By road, Thollon-les-Mémises is 2 hr 06 from Genève (61 km), excluding traffic and winter conditions. By train, the nearest station is Évian-les-Bains, 1 hr 17 by road from the resort. No direct bus line from the station to the resort appears in the open-data timetables. The nearest airport is Genève, 2 hr 31 away.
How long is the drive from Paris to Thollon-les-Mémises?
7 hr 42 for 604 km from central Paris, excluding traffic and winter conditions. Computed on the real road network (OpenStreetMap): allow more on a school-holiday Saturday.
Is the snow reliable in Thollon-les-Mémises?
Good snow from December to March: a long, reliable season. This verdict rests on 9 winters of Météo-France measurements (2016-2025); in season the daily report prevails.
Is Thollon-les-Mémises good for beginners and families?
73% of the pistes are green or blue: a rather easy area.
Nearby resorts
Every figure carries its source and date; a missing figure shows as “—”, never estimated. Embed this widget on your site