Corrençon-en-Vercors

Off season
Northern Alps Linked area Villard-Corrençon Updated on 23 September 2026
1,100 mVillage altitude
2,052 mTop of the ski area
125 kmLinked pistes · Villard-Corrençon
12Ski lifts
€43Adult day pass

Corrençon-en-Vercors is a ski resort in the Northern Alps (Isère). The village sits at 1,100 m and the ski area rises to 2,052 m, a skiable vertical of 944 m.

Corrençon-en-Vercors — view of the resort
Photo: Wikimedia Commons

Live webcams

All webcams (14) →
Bois barbuWebcam-HD
PlateauWebcam-HD
Stand de TirWebcam-HD

Each player is the camera operator’s own, loaded only when you ask for it — it may set its own trackers.

Official players of the resort, live image. 10 more cameras on the webcam page. Checked on 25 September 2026.

Snow, opening and weather

Snow report →

Open pistes and lifts will appear here during the season, as published by the resort. Out of season we show nothing rather than a misleading zero.

Right now at the LE GUA-NIVOSE station (1,646 m)

Source: Météo-France, LE GUA-NIVOSE weather station, 5.2 km away. Hourly measurement — not the resort’s own snow report.

Good snow from early February to mid-March. 93 days a winter at 30 cm or more on average, and 389 cm of fresh snow, measured over 13 winters at the Météo-France “FONT D'URLE” station. Fortnight by fortnight, over 13 measured winters →

3-day forecast

Village 1,100 m · top 2,052 m

Loading…

Forecast corrected for altitude; fresh snow = forecast total at the top; UV = peak of the day. Beyond 3 days, check the resort’s own report. Source:Open-Meteo.

7-day forecast →

SkiRadar ratings

How ratings are computed →Computed on 24 September 2026

Seven criteria rated from 1 to 5 stars, in half-stars, from this page's sourced data. A rating is a rank among the 315 French resorts we cover — 5 stars means “among the best in France on this point”, not “perfect”. Nobody types these in.

  1. SnowCan you count on the snow?
    2.5 / 5

    Top of the ski area: 2,052 m · Bottom of the pistes: 1,108 m · Days above 30 cm per winter, measured: 93 days · Days above 30 cm, December to March, model: 75%

  2. Ski areaIs there enough to ski all week?
    3.5 / 5

    Km skiable from the resort, linked area included: 125 km · Lifts: 12

  3. ValueIs the lift pass reasonable for what you get?
    4 / 5

    Adult day pass: €43 · Adult 6-day pass: €242

  4. Families and beginnersIs it right for children and beginners?
    2.5 / 5

    Share of green and blue pistes: 62% · Magic carpets: 3 · ESF ski school · Ice rink, pool, rail sledge…: 2

  5. AccessIs it easy to get to?
    4 / 5

    Average drive time from 20 major cities: 4 hr 00 · Nearest railway station: 50 min · Station-to-resort shuttles per day: 4 · Nearest airport: 1 hr 06

  6. Atmosphere and après-skiIs there life in the evening and off the slopes?
    2 / 5

    Bars and pubs: 1 · Nightclubs: 0 · Restaurants: 11 · Upcoming events: 0 · Collective tourist beds: 0 — index: what the map and the listings publish

  7. Luxury and comfortHow upmarket is the resort?
    1.5 / 5

    5-star hotels: 0 · 4-star hotels: 0 · Share of hotel rooms in 4 and 5 stars: 58% · Spas and saunas: 0 · Jewellers, watchmakers, fashion boutiques: 0 · Adult day pass: €43 — index: what the map and the listings publish

“Atmosphere” and “Luxury” are indexes: they count what OpenStreetMap and the event listings publish within 2.5 km (bars, nightclubs, rated hotels, spas, upcoming events), not what you experience there. A zero means “nothing mapped”, not “nothing there”. Sources per criterion: snow (altitudes declared by the resort (ANMSM, official website), STRMTG register, OpenStreetMap; snow depth observed at the Météo-France station, ERA5-Land model) ; ski area (figures declared by the resort (ANMSM, official website), national lift register (STRMTG), OpenStreetMap) ; value (the resort’s official price list) ; families and beginners (OpenStreetMap pistes, price list, ESF ski school, Famille Plus label, OpenStreetMap leisure) ; access (OSRM drive times from 20 cities, SNCF stations, GTFS shuttles, airports) ; atmosphere and après-ski (bars, nightclubs and restaurants within 2.5 km (OpenStreetMap), upcoming events (OpenAgenda), collective tourist beds (INSEE)) ; luxury and comfort (rated hotels within 2.5 km (OpenStreetMap) and by category across the commune (INSEE), spas and boutiques (OpenStreetMap), day pass price).

€242 6 days

Price declared by the resort to ANMSM (the French ski resorts’ mayors association) — not the official price list, which prevails. Season not stated by the resort. ANMSM ↗

Skiable vertical
944 m
Cross-country skiing
20 named trails — 166 km of marked loops (70 km of distinct track: the loops overlap), 600 m from the resort

Ski-area figures — bottom: OpenStreetMap; top, lifts: STRMTG — French national lift register (1 Jan); km of the linked area: ANMSM — figures declared by the resort (25 Sept) . In a linked ski area the map cannot tell where the resort ends: its own km stay “n/a” until the resort declares them.

The ski area in figures

Measured on 9 September 2026
3 kmLongest piste — Violette (green), 392 m of vertical
392 mBiggest vertical without changing piste — 1,625 → 1,233 m, 3 km
2,052 mHighest lift top — Belvédère (Gd couloir) (chairlift), national lift register
11,316Total lift capacity, people per hour — 12 installations: 3 chairlifts, 6 drag lifts, 3 magic carpets
27 yrsAverage age of the lift fleet — oldest 1967, newest 2017
2,000Biggest lift, people per hour — Grand Buisson (chairlift, 2006)
9 kmTotal length of lifts — 11 lifts mapped
n/aSki area boundary (OSM)
374Inhabitants — Corrençon-en-Vercors (INSEE 38129)

Measured on OpenStreetMap (altitudes: IGN RGE ALTI), not taken from the brochure. The vertical above is that of one piste, not of the whole ski area. Population: INSEE municipal population via geo.api.gouv.fr.

Source: national register of mechanical lifts (STRMTG, CAIRN), fleet as of 1 January 2025 — lifts attributed to Corrençon-en-Vercors only (“CORRENCON”), magic carpets included.

Staying and hiring gear in Corrençon-en-Vercors

The partners covering this resort, shown side by side, and the shop to kit out before you leave. Some links earn us a commission — never at the expense of the price or of the data.

Collective accommodation

  • 2 hotels · 38 rooms (1 × 4★, 1 × 3★)

Commune: Corrençon-en-Vercors · INSEE tourist accommodation survey, 2026, read on 12 September 2026. Collective accommodation only — privately let flats and second homes are not counted. INSEE dataset ↗

Stay & accommodation

Holidu
Holiday-rental comparison site.
See offers

Gear & equipment

Absolute Snow
UK ski and snowboard shop — delivers to UK addresses only.
Browse the shop
Hardloop
Mountain gear shop: ski touring, avalanche safety, winter clothing.
Browse the shop
Picture
Ski and snowboard jackets, pants and accessories — a French brand.
Browse the shop

Beyond skiing at Corrençon-en-Vercors

Ice rink

Swimming pool

  • Centre Aquatique · Villard-de-Lans · 5 km away
  • Piscine de La Pomme de pin · OpenStreetMap
  • Piscine de L'Hôtel du Golf · 0.8 km away · OpenStreetMap

Dog sledding

Paragliding

Museum

  • Maison du Patrimoine · Villard-de-Lans · 4.7 km away
  • Micro Musée International et Indépendant de l'Art Postal · Rencurel · 9.5 km away

Cinema

Source: DATAtourisme (open data), within 10 km of the resort; places in a large town of the valley are left out. Checked on 12 September 2026. Lines marked OpenStreetMap come from the map, within 3 km — opening times on site. Opening times and prices are the operator’s — check before you go.

Ski schools and practical information

Ski school

ESF Correncon

📞 04 76 95 83 46

🌐 esf-correncon.net/fr

51 instructors

🇬🇧 17 English-speaking instructors — lessons in English available

🗓️ This school sells its lessons online — book ↗

Source: esf.net

All about the ski school in Corrençon-en-Vercors →

Resort contacts and documents

Shuttle timetable (PDF)
2025-11-17 horaires navettes 20 déc. au 4 janv. 2026 (2) (declared by the resort, ANMSM)
Resort app
Android (declared by the resort, ANMSM)

In case of accident

112 — the European emergency number, free of charge, triggers mountain rescue. On the pistes, the ski patrol number is printed on the piste map and at lift ticket offices. Piste rescue is charged: check your insurance or take the option sold with the lift pass.

Resort data: declared by Office Municipal du Tourisme and distributed by ANMSM · read on 25 September

Off the pistes: off-piste and ski touring

The resorts for off-piste skiing →
7 Marked off-piste itineraries · 5 km
— Ski touring routes

Named itineraries: Loup · Épervier · Escalier · Mouflon · Petite Moucherolle

Itineraries surveyed on OpenStreetMap within a 4 km radius (7 September 2026): “marked” means an itinerary exists on the map, not that it is open or safe on the day.

Ski touring routes described

12 ski touring routes documented within 10 km of Corrençon-en-Vercors — up to 1,070 m of climb.

Summit and routeSki gradeClimbAltitudeAspectFrom resort
Grande Moucherolle · Couloir du gazex4.2 · E3 · D+970 m1,230 → 2,150 mW2.7 km
Rochers de la Balme · Traversée des Crêtes2.11,000 m1,240 → 2,063 mW3 km
Rochers des Jaux (La Cote 2000) · Versant NW - depuis le Balcon de Villard1.3 · E1 · F800 m1,130 → 2,062 mNW3.3 km
Pas de l'Œille · Versant Wn/a · PD-250 m1,120 → 1,960 mNW3.4 km

The other 8 routes, with grades and vertical →

Not a piste. Neither marked, nor patrolled, nor secured: transceiver, shovel, probe, the day’s avalanche bulletin and, better still, a guide. Ski grade (1.1–5.6) = steepness and commitment; exposure (E1–E4) = consequence of a fall.

Source: Camptocamp.org topo guide (CC BY-SA), routes starting within 10 km, read on 13 September 2026. Descriptions and photos are on Camptocamp; an empty cell is a field nobody has filled in. Camptocamp ski touring routes ↗

Official piste map

No downloadable piste map published by the resort.

Pistes coloured by level, lifts as lines. The resort’s official map is the reference in season.

Base map © OpenTopoMap (CC-BY-SA) · pistes © OpenSnowMap (CC-BY-SA) · data ©OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).

Getting to Corrençon-en-Vercors

From Paris: 6 hr 29 (602 km) by road.

By road

  • From Grenoble: 50 min · 38 km
  • From Valence: 1 hr 13 · 73 km
  • From Chambéry: 1 hr 31 · 96 km
  • From Lyon: 1 hr 52 · 132 km
  • From Annecy: 2 hr 00 · 143 km
From other major cities (15)
  • From Saint-Étienne: 2 hr 26 · 180 km
  • From Genève: 2 hr 30 · 181 km
  • From Montpellier: 3 hr 20 · 277 km
  • From Marseille: 3 hr 26 · 286 km
  • From Dijon: 3 hr 44 · 333 km
  • From Clermont-Ferrand: 3 hr 45 · 300 km
  • From Besançon: 4 hr 03 · 362 km
  • From Perpignan: 4 hr 42 · 425 km
  • From Nice: 5 hr 03 · 445 km
  • From Toulouse: 5 hr 38 · 511 km
  • From Nancy: 5 hr 51 · 544 km
  • From Strasbourg: 6 hr 26 · 600 km
  • From Paris: 6 hr 29 · 602 km
  • From Pau: 7 hr 33 · 701 km
  • From Bordeaux: 7 hr 43 · 687 km

Excluding traffic and winter conditions; passes closed in winter are avoided.

By train

Échirolles station

regional station · then 50 min drive (40 km)

Nearest main station: Grenoble, 48 min by road.

  • From Grenoble station (stop “Gare Routiere”): line T64 — CORRENCON EN VERCORS-GRENOBLE via ENGINS (REGION - cars Région Isère), 1 hr 15 to the “Place du Village” stop — 4 departures a day on weekdays, 6 a day at weekends · first 07:40, last 17:50 · timetable from 15 December 2026 to 15 April 2027 · official timetable ↗

Direct journeys read from the official timetable files published on transport.data.gouv.fr — no connections.

By plane

  • Grenoble-Alpes-Isère (GNB): 1 hr 06 by road · 72 km
  • Lyon-Saint-Exupéry (LYS): 1 hr 36 by road · 119 km

Take me there

These links open the app with Corrençon-en-Vercors as the destination. Your starting point is never sent by us — the app asks you for it, if you agree.

Charging an electric car

2 charging stations within 2 km

6 charging points · up to 22 kW

  • CORRENÇON EN VERCORS - Parking RD 215 · EASYCHARGE · 2 points · 22 kW · 0.1 km
  • CORRENÇON-EN-VERCORS - Parking des Hauts Plateaux - D215 · EASYCHARGE · 4 points · 22 kW · 1.1 km

Freely accessible charge points read from the French national EV charging database (data.gouv.fr ↗, operators’ own declarations), checked on 9 September 2026. Check availability before you leave: the database says what is installed, not what is free tonight.

Road conditions

From 1 November to 31 March, snow chains or winter tyres are compulsory in most mountain areas (French “Loi Montagne II”).

Driving times computed on the OpenStreetMap road network (OSRM), SNCF stations (open data), airports (Wikidata). Indicative, not a timetable: allow extra time in snow.

The area offers 125 km of alpine pistes across Villard-Corrençon, 12 ski lifts.

Corrençon-en-Vercors belongs to the linked Villard-Corrençon area: one lift pass covers the neighbouring resorts.

Measured on the OpenStreetMap map: the longest piste runs 3 km (Violette) and the highest lift tops out at 2,055 m.

The resort holds the Station classée de tourisme label.

Access: 50 min by road from Grenoble and 50 min from Échirolles railway station.

14 official webcams show the pistes live (on the French page).

Frequently asked questions

How high is Corrençon-en-Vercors?

Corrençon-en-Vercors sits at 1,100 m at village level, and its ski area rises to 2,052 m.

How many kilometres of pistes does Corrençon-en-Vercors have?

From Corrençon-en-Vercors you can ski 125 km of slopes across Villard-Corrençon, 12 lifts.

What is the longest piste in Corrençon-en-Vercors?

The longest piste is Violette: 3 km (green run), for 392 m of vertical. Measured on the OpenStreetMap map, segments of the same name and level joined end to end, altitudes from the IGN RGE ALTI terrain model — a resort sometimes advertises a longer run by chaining several pistes.

How high do the lifts go in Corrençon-en-Vercors?

The highest lift, Belvédère (Gd couloir) (chairlift), tops out at 2,052 m. Source: STRMTG, French national register of mechanical lifts (CAIRN database), file dated 1 January 2025.

How many lifts does Corrençon-en-Vercors have, and what is their capacity?

The French national register of mechanical lifts records 12 installations at Corrençon-en-Vercors (3 chairlifts, 6 drag lifts, 3 magic carpets), for an authorised capacity of 11,316 people per hour, of which 2,000 for Grand Buisson alone. The fleet spans 1967 to 2017, an average age of 27 years. This count covers the resort itself, magic carpets included, not the whole linked ski area — a resort brochure often announces a different number. Source: STRMTG, French national register of mechanical lifts (CAIRN database), file dated 1 January 2025.

How much is a lift pass in Corrençon-en-Vercors?

The adult day pass costs €43 and the 6-day pass €242 (season not stated by the resort, declared by the resort to ANMSM (the French ski resorts’ mayors association)).

How do I get to Corrençon-en-Vercors?

By road, Corrençon-en-Vercors is 50 min from Grenoble (38 km), excluding traffic and winter conditions. By train, the nearest station is Échirolles, 50 min by road from the resort. From Grenoble station, line T64 — CORRENCON EN VERCORS-GRENOBLE via ENGINS (REGION - cars Région Isère) reaches the “Place du Village” stop in 1 hr 15, 4 departures a day on weekdays, 6 a day at weekends. The nearest airport is Grenoble-Alpes-Isère, 1 hr 06 away.

How long is the drive from Paris to Corrençon-en-Vercors?

6 hr 29 for 602 km from central Paris, excluding traffic and winter conditions. Computed on the real road network (OpenStreetMap): allow more on a school-holiday Saturday.

Is the snow reliable in Corrençon-en-Vercors?

Good snow from early February to mid-March. 93 days a winter at 30 cm or more on average, and 389 cm of fresh snow, measured over 13 winters at the Météo-France “FONT D'URLE” station. This verdict rests on 13 winters of Météo-France measurements (2003-2016); in season the daily report prevails.

Nearby resorts

Full page in French. The French page carries the editorial guides and a few extra readings; every figure, webcam and price on this page is the same one. Corrençon-en-Vercors in French →

Every figure carries its source and date; a missing figure shows as “—”, never estimated. Embed this widget on your site