Peyragudes

Off season · opens 5 December 2026
Pyrenees Updated on 21 September 2026
1,600 mVillage altitude
2,400 mTop of the ski area
60 kmLinked pistes · Peyragudes Winter Park
23Ski lifts
€48Adult day pass

Peyragudes is a large ski resort in the French Pyrenees, situated in the departments of Hautes-Pyrénées and Haute-Garonne, in the Region of Occitanie.

Peyragudes — view of the resort
Photo: Wikimedia Commons

Live webcams

All webcams (15) →
PeyresourdeSkaping
Cap de PalesSkaping
BelvédèreSkaping

Each player is the camera operator’s own, loaded only when you ask for it — it may set its own trackers.

Official players of the resort, live image. 11 more cameras on the webcam page. Checked on 16 October 2026.

Snow, opening and weather

Snow report →

1 of 1 lifts · recorded on 11 October at 11:21, official source

0 cmSnow at the bottom
0 cmSnow at the top

Season 2026-2027: opens on 5 December 2026, closes on 9 December 2026 (declared by the resort, ANMSM)

Right now at the LOUDERVIELLE station (1,587 m)

Source: Météo-France, LOUDERVIELLE weather station, 2.1 km away. Hourly measurement — not the resort’s own snow report.

Good snow from mid-January to mid-March. 105 days a winter at 30 cm or more on average, and 536 cm of fresh snow, measured over 14 winters at the Météo-France “Piau” station. Fortnight by fortnight, over 14 measured winters →

3-day forecast

Village 1,600 m · top 2,400 m

Loading…

Forecast corrected for altitude; fresh snow = forecast total at the top; UV = peak of the day. Beyond 3 days, check the resort’s own report. Source:Open-Meteo.

7-day forecast →

SkiRadar ratings

How ratings are computed →Computed on 14 October 2026

Seven criteria rated from 1 to 5 stars, in half-stars, from this page's sourced data. A rating is a rank among the 315 French resorts we cover — 5 stars means “among the best in France on this point”, not “perfect”. Nobody types these in.

  1. SnowCan you count on the snow?
    3 / 5

    Top of the ski area: 2,400 m · Bottom of the pistes: 1,400 m · Days above 30 cm per winter, measured: 105 days · Days above 30 cm, December to March, model: 51%

  2. Ski areaIs there enough to ski all week?
    4 / 5

    Km skiable from the resort, linked area included: 60 km · Lifts: 23

  3. ValueIs the lift pass reasonable for what you get?
    3 / 5

    Adult day pass: €48 · Adult 6-day pass: €288

  4. Families and beginnersIs it right for children and beginners?
    3.5 / 5

    Share of green and blue pistes: 67% · Magic carpets: 7 · ESF ski school · Ice rink, pool, rail sledge…: 0 · Famille Plus label

  5. AccessIs it easy to get to?
    1.5 / 5

    Average drive time from 20 major cities: 7 hr 03 · Nearest railway station: 57 min · Station-to-resort shuttles per day: 0 · Nearest airport: 1 hr 33

  6. Atmosphere and après-skiIs there life in the evening and off the slopes?
    1.5 / 5

    Bars and pubs: 0 · Nightclubs: 0 · Restaurants: 10 · Upcoming events: 0 · Collective tourist beds: 0 — index: what the map and the listings publish

  7. Luxury and comfortHow upmarket is the resort?
    1 / 5

    5-star hotels: 0 · 4-star hotels: 0 · Share of hotel rooms in 4 and 5 stars: 0% · Spas and saunas: 0 · Jewellers, watchmakers, fashion boutiques: 0 · Adult day pass: €48 — index: what the map and the listings publish

“Atmosphere” and “Luxury” are indexes: they count what OpenStreetMap and the event listings publish within 2.5 km (bars, nightclubs, rated hotels, spas, upcoming events), not what you experience there. A zero means “nothing mapped”, not “nothing there”. Sources per criterion: snow (altitudes declared by the resort (ANMSM, official website), STRMTG register, OpenStreetMap; snow depth observed at the Météo-France station, ERA5-Land model) ; ski area (figures declared by the resort (ANMSM, official website), national lift register (STRMTG), OpenStreetMap) ; value (the resort’s official price list) ; families and beginners (OpenStreetMap pistes, price list, ESF ski school, Famille Plus label, OpenStreetMap leisure) ; access (OSRM drive times from 20 cities, SNCF stations, GTFS shuttles, airports) ; atmosphere and après-ski (bars, nightclubs and restaurants within 2.5 km (OpenStreetMap), upcoming events (OpenAgenda), collective tourist beds (INSEE)) ; luxury and comfort (rated hotels within 2.5 km (OpenStreetMap) and by category across the commune (INSEE), spas and boutiques (OpenStreetMap), day pass price).

€288 6 days

Price declared by the resort to ANMSM (the French ski resorts’ mayors association) — not the official price list, which prevails. Season not stated by the resort. ANMSM ↗

Skiable vertical
1,000 m
Snowpark
1 mapped zone — Snow Park de la Flamme

Ski-area figures — village, bottom, top, km of the linked area: ANMSM — figures declared by the resort (16 Oct); lifts: STRMTG — French national lift register (1 Jan) . In a linked ski area the map cannot tell where the resort ends: its own km stay “n/a” until the resort declares them.

The ski area in figures

Measured on 7 October 2026
2 kmLongest piste — Val de Montségu 1 (black), 384 m of vertical
403 mBiggest vertical without changing piste — 2,157 → 1,754 m, 1 km
2,358 mHighest lift top — 1000 (drag lift), national lift register
27,241Total lift capacity, people per hour — 23 installations: 1 gondola, 9 chairlifts, 6 drag lifts, 7 magic carpets
25 yrsAverage age of the lift fleet — oldest 1968, newest 2024
2,600Biggest lift, people per hour — Serre Doumenge (detachable chairlift, 2008)
13 kmTotal length of lifts — 13 lifts mapped
676 haSki area boundary (OSM)
40Inhabitants — Gouaux-de-Larboust (INSEE 31221)

Measured on OpenStreetMap (altitudes: IGN RGE ALTI), not taken from the brochure. The vertical above is that of one piste, not of the whole ski area. Population: INSEE municipal population via geo.api.gouv.fr.

Source: national register of mechanical lifts (STRMTG, CAIRN), fleet as of 1 January 2025 — lifts attributed to Peyragudes only (“PEYRAGUDES”), magic carpets included.

Staying and hiring gear in Peyragudes

The partners covering this resort, shown side by side, and the shop to kit out before you leave. Some links earn us a commission — never at the expense of the price or of the data.

Collective accommodation

  • 1 hotel · 24 rooms

Commune: Gouaux-de-Larboust · INSEE tourist accommodation survey, 2026, read on 12 September 2026. Collective accommodation only — privately let flats and second homes are not counted. INSEE dataset ↗

Stay & accommodation

Holidu
Holiday-rental comparison site.
See offers
Ski Planet
Self-catering flats and all-inclusive ski holidays at the foot of the slopes, since 1999.
See offers
Montagne Vacances
Flats and chalets in the resort, at direct prices.
See offers

Ski hire

Skiset UK
Skiset’s UK site: ski hire in the resort shops, booked in English, paid in pounds.
Book

Gear & equipment

Absolute Snow
UK ski and snowboard shop — delivers to UK addresses only.
Browse the shop
Hardloop
Mountain gear shop: ski touring, avalanche safety, winter clothing.
Browse the shop
Picture
Ski and snowboard jackets, pants and accessories — a French brand.
Browse the shop

Ski schools and practical information

Ski school

ESF Peyresourde

📞 05 62 99 66 97

🌐 esf-peyresourde.fr

75 instructors

🇬🇧 23 English-speaking instructors — lessons in English available

🗓️ This school sells its lessons online — book ↗

Source: esf.net

All about the ski school in Peyragudes →

Resort contacts and documents

Resort app
Android (declared by the resort, ANMSM)

In case of accident

112 — the European emergency number, free of charge, triggers mountain rescue. On the pistes, the ski patrol number is printed on the piste map and at lift ticket offices. Piste rescue is charged: check your insurance or take the option sold with the lift pass.

Resort data: declared by Maison de Peyragudes and distributed by ANMSM · read on 16 October

Off the pistes: off-piste and ski touring

The resorts for off-piste skiing →
0 0

Ski touring routes described

12 ski touring routes documented within 10 km of Peyragudes — up to 1,750 m of climb.

Summit and routeSki gradeClimbAltitudeAspectFrom resort
Cap de la Pène de Soulit · Croupe NE1.2 · E1 · F849 m1,182 → 2,031 mNE0.6 km
Cap de Pales · Depuis les Agudes1.2 · E1 · F700 m1,600 → 2,300 mNE0.7 km
Cap de Pales · Depuis Peyresourden/a · F600 m2,300 mW · NW1.2 km
Pic d'Espingo · Depuis Peyragudesn/a · E2 · AD1,750 m1,610 → 2,856 mNE1.4 km

The other 8 routes, with grades and vertical →

Not a piste. Neither marked, nor patrolled, nor secured: transceiver, shovel, probe, the day’s avalanche bulletin and, better still, a guide. Ski grade (1.1–5.6) = steepness and commitment; exposure (E1–E4) = consequence of a fall.

Source: Camptocamp.org topo guide (CC BY-SA), routes starting within 10 km, read on 13 October 2026. Descriptions and photos are on Camptocamp; an empty cell is a field nobody has filled in. Camptocamp ski touring routes ↗

Official piste map

No downloadable piste map published by the resort. Checked on 10 October 2026 · page checked

Pistes coloured by level, lifts as lines. The resort’s official map is the reference in season.

Base map © OpenTopoMap (CC-BY-SA) · pistes © OpenSnowMap (CC-BY-SA) · data ©OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL).

Getting to Peyragudes

From Paris: 9 hr 07 (832 km) by road.

By road

  • From Pau: 1 hr 56 · 134 km
  • From Toulouse: 2 hr 11 · 160 km
  • From Bordeaux: 3 hr 55 · 338 km
  • From Perpignan: 4 hr 01 · 355 km
  • From Montpellier: 4 hr 28 · 390 km
From other major cities (15)
  • From Clermont-Ferrand: 6 hr 03 · 529 km
  • From Marseille: 6 hr 09 · 553 km
  • From Valence: 6 hr 18 · 588 km
  • From Grenoble: 7 hr 15 · 680 km
  • From Lyon: 7 hr 26 · 687 km
  • From Saint-Étienne: 7 hr 29 · 567 km
  • From Nice: 7 hr 46 · 711 km
  • From Chambéry: 8 hr 00 · 738 km
  • From Annecy: 8 hr 25 · 797 km
  • From Genève: 8 hr 55 · 835 km
  • From Dijon: 8 hr 58 · 825 km
  • From Paris: 9 hr 07 · 832 km
  • From Besançon: 9 hr 34 · 883 km
  • From Nancy: 11 hr 05 · 1036 km
  • From Strasbourg: 11 hr 58 · 1121 km

Excluding traffic and winter conditions; passes closed in winter are avoided.

By train

Montréjeau - Gourdan-Polignan station

regional station · then 57 min drive (53 km)

Nearest main station: Tarbes, 1 hr 29 by road.

No direct bus line from the station to the resort appears in the open-data timetables (checked on 11 October 2026): ask the resort about a private shuttle or a taxi.

Shuttles and buses from the station: see the resort’s official website.

By plane

  • Tarbes-Lourdes-Pyrénées (LDE): 1 hr 33 by road · 103 km
  • Pau-Pyrénées (PUF): 2 hr 00 by road · 138 km

Take me there

These links open the app with Peyragudes as the destination. Your starting point is never sent by us — the app asks you for it, if you agree.

Charging an electric car

3 charging stations within 2 km

4 charging points · up to 22 kW

  • Gouaux-de-larboust · Freshmile SAS · 2 points · 22 kW · 1.5 km
  • CU-SDE65-GER1-65510-1 · Load Stations · 1 point · 22 kW · 1.9 km
  • CU-SDE65-GER1-65510-2 · Load Stations · 1 point · 22 kW · 1.9 km

Freely accessible charge points read from the French national EV charging database (data.gouv.fr ↗, operators’ own declarations), checked on 9 October 2026. Check availability before you leave: the database says what is installed, not what is free tonight.

Road conditions

From 1 November to 31 March, snow chains or winter tyres are compulsory in most mountain areas (French “Loi Montagne II”).

Driving times computed on the OpenStreetMap road network (OSRM), SNCF stations (open data), airports (Wikidata). Indicative, not a timetable: allow extra time in snow.

Introduction from the English Wikipedia article (CC BY-SA).

Frequently asked questions

How high is Peyragudes?

Peyragudes sits at 1,600 m at village level, and its ski area rises to 2,400 m.

How many kilometres of pistes does Peyragudes have?

From Peyragudes you can ski 60 km of slopes across Peyragudes Winter Park, 23 lifts.

What is the longest piste in Peyragudes?

The longest piste is Val de Montségu 1: 2 km (black run), for 384 m of vertical. Measured on the OpenStreetMap map, segments of the same name and level joined end to end, altitudes from the IGN RGE ALTI terrain model — a resort sometimes advertises a longer run by chaining several pistes.

How high do the lifts go in Peyragudes?

The highest lift, 1000 (drag lift), tops out at 2,358 m. Source: STRMTG, French national register of mechanical lifts (CAIRN database), file dated 1 January 2025.

How many lifts does Peyragudes have, and what is their capacity?

The French national register of mechanical lifts records 23 installations at Peyragudes (1 gondola, 9 chairlifts, 6 drag lifts, 7 magic carpets), for an authorised capacity of 27,241 people per hour, of which 2,600 for Serre Doumenge alone. The fleet spans 1968 to 2024, an average age of 25 years. This count covers the resort itself, magic carpets included, not the whole linked ski area — a resort brochure often announces a different number. Source: STRMTG, French national register of mechanical lifts (CAIRN database), file dated 1 January 2025.

How much is a lift pass in Peyragudes?

The adult day pass costs €48 and the 6-day pass €288 (season not stated by the resort, declared by the resort to ANMSM (the French ski resorts’ mayors association)).

How do I get to Peyragudes?

By road, Peyragudes is 1 hr 56 from Pau (134 km), excluding traffic and winter conditions. By train, the nearest station is Montréjeau - Gourdan-Polignan, 57 min by road from the resort. No direct bus line from the station to the resort appears in the open-data timetables. The nearest airport is Tarbes-Lourdes-Pyrénées, 1 hr 33 away.

How long is the drive from Paris to Peyragudes?

9 hr 07 for 832 km from central Paris, excluding traffic and winter conditions. Computed on the real road network (OpenStreetMap): allow more on a school-holiday Saturday.

When does Peyragudes open?

According to the dates declared by the resort (ANMSM feed), the resort opens on 5 December 2026 and closes on 9 December 2026 (2026-2027 season).

Is the snow reliable in Peyragudes?

Good snow from mid-January to mid-March. 105 days a winter at 30 cm or more on average, and 536 cm of fresh snow, measured over 14 winters at the Météo-France “Piau” station. This verdict rests on 14 winters of Météo-France measurements (1992-2022); in season the daily report prevails.

Is Peyragudes good for beginners and families?

The resort holds the Famille Plus family label.

Nearby resorts

Full page in French. The French page carries the editorial guides and a few extra readings; every figure, webcam and price on this page is the same one. Peyragudes in French →

Every figure carries its source and date; a missing figure shows as “—”, never estimated. Embed this widget on your site