The price of a lift pass is the most searched piece of information after the resort’s name, and the worst served on the web: “from” prices, last year’s prices, promotional rates presented as the norm. We read the full adult price on each resort’s official list, with the date, and we keep it from one season to the next to see how it moves.
Resorts publish their list between September and November, and their pages update as they go. Resorts that have published theirs for the coming season, to date: 34. Every price in this article is read from their pages as you read it, with the season it refers to.
The overall figures — median, gaps between mountain ranges, linked area passes against stand-alone resorts, price per kilometre of pistes — are in our 2026-2027 ski pass price study, recalculated with every price list we read, with the method and the data to download.
The range, from the cheapest day to the dearest
On these lists, the cheapest adult day: €22; the dearest: €78; the average: €55.36 — but the average hides two worlds.
At the top, the big Northern Alps areas, adult day pass shown on each resort page: Tignes, €78 (2026-2027 season); Val-d’Isère (Espace Killy), €78 (2026-2027 season); Les Arcs, €78 (2026-2027 season); the 3 Vallées, €84.20 (2026-2027 season) (local Les Menuires and Saint-Martin pass: €70 (2026-2027 season)); the Grand Massif (Flaine, Les Carroz, Samoëns, Morillon), €63 (2026-2027 season); Les Sybelles from Le Corbier, €60.50 (2026-2027 season) — at that level you are paying for areas with several hundred kilometres of pistes and lifts that carry several thousand people an hour.
At the bottom, the small mid-mountain resorts: Prabouré (Massif Central), €15 (season not stated on the price list); Saint-Hilaire (Chartreuse), €15 (2025-2026 season, the latest price list published); the Col de Porte, €17 (2025-2026 season, the latest price list published); the Semnoz above Annecy, €18.50 (season not stated on the price list); Gaschney in the Vosges, €20 (season not stated on the price list); La Bresse Lispach, €22 (2026-2027 season) — for a first day or a Sunday out, those are prices you will not find in the big areas.
In between, the bulk of mid-sized resorts, adult day pass: Super-Besse, €43.50 (2026-2027 season); La Bresse Hohneck, €41.50 (2026-2027 season); Gourette, €44 (2025-2026 season, the latest price list published) — each resort page says which list and which season the price comes from.
What the price buys, and what it does not
An expensive pass is not a rip-off. Divided by kilometres of pistes, the order almost reverses. Tignes — ski area: 300 km, adult day: €78 (2026-2027 season) — and the 3 Vallées — linked area: 600 km, adult day: €84.20 (2026-2027 season) — sell several times more pistes per euro than a small resort at around twenty euros a day for a dozen kilometres. The table from our value-for-money ranking, at the bottom of this article, does that sum for every resort that has published its list.
What the sum does not measure: lift queues, snow quality, the price of accommodation — often double the pass over a week’s skiing. A resort at €20 a day with a cottage at €60 a night costs less over the week than a €40 pass in a village where the flat is €200.
Half day, two days, weekend: the full list
Since this season our pages also read the in-between prices when the resort publishes them. On the lists we read, a half day costs well over half a full day — Super-Besse, half day: €36.80 (2026-2027 season), full day: €43.50 (2026-2027 season); La Bresse Hohneck, half day: €34 (2026-2027 season), full day: €41.50 (2026-2027 season) — the detail is on each resort’s passes page. It is the least known pass and often the best value: arrive at noon, pistes groomed in the morning, nobody at the lifts after 2 pm.
The 2-day pass is almost always slightly less than two day passes. A weekend pass sold as such is rare outside promotions: on the lists we read, none offers one at full price.
What has changed since last year
Our pages keep every season read. Where two seasons are available, the increase stays moderate — in line with inflation, a little above it in the big areas. The detail, resort by resort, is in the “How the day pass has changed” block on each passes page.
How to read a price list without getting it wrong
Three traps come up on almost every list.
The area. A linked resort often sells two passes: the local area and the linked area. At Valmorel, day pass shown on the resort page: €56.10 (2026-2027 season); on the Grand Domaine with Saint-François-Longchamp: €59.70 (2026-2027 season) — compare the right one.
The season. Some resorts run three rates by date. We read the full price, and the page states the validity period when the list gives it.
The promotion. “−30 % on Saturdays”, a “flat rate” for weekends in January: those are offers, not prices. They do not appear on our pages, deliberately — a promotional price shown as the price is what makes comparisons wrong.
The table below ranks resorts by kilometres of pistes per euro of day pass, on the lists published to date.













